I’d Like To Know

wpid-IMG_20130321_103009.jpg

Annabelle Lee Annabelle Lee
He built you a home by the sea.
Were you loved,were you happy, Mrs. Poe ?
I often wonder- I’d like to know.

Did you want to run out the door
when you read quote the Raven “Nevermore”?
So young- were you lonely and afraid ,Mrs Poe?
I often wonder – I’d like to know.

Was he sane while writing “The Tell-Tale Heart”?
Did you have a good life or was it falling apart?
Were you both tormented by demons, Mrs Poe ?
I often wonder,I’d like to know.

Annabelle Lee Annabelle Lee
Are you still there near your home by the sea ?
Did you have to leave this world, Mrs. Poe ?
I often wonder – I’d like to know.

One thought on “I’d Like To Know

Leave a Reply

