IT’S SUNDAY IN TEXAS !

??????????????????????

Yeah ! The joy of waking
to the smell of coffee making
in my old black percolater pot.

Mmmm ! the eggs and the bacon and melted
butter on freshly baked
cornbread that’s hot !

Listen to those blackbirds yack
from high upon thier perch.
Now I’m all dressed up in Sunday best,
soon I’ll be out the door and
headin’ for The Cowboy Church !

Sundays are full of “Hi ! Y’all !”and smiles
in my little town in the west.
But,
It’s only in my dreams do I
go back home and
travel all those miles !

Leave a Reply

