1976 Dodge Sportsman/Chinook Motorhome will soon hit a milestone……100,000 miles!!! Yeh…Baby!!!

image

As the odometer turns!!!! I expect  Ally-Oop ( my Dodge M/H) to hit 100,000 miles this March…When we travel up and around the Texas panhandle!
I inherited this Dodge 13 years ago from my adopted Dad…he was a WW2 veteran…a POW..and how he loved Dodges!!!
He lived in this motorhome for several years….it holds a lot of precious memories for me…the good and the sad.
We lived in Las Vegas, NV. back then.Camped all around Lake Meade…fun days.!
I also spent many a night trying to care and comfort him when the “night terrors ” would visit him…All his buddies (who were killed in combat so long ago) ..would come and visit with him..talk about the War …he would cry and scream when nightmares of the prison camp and the torture that he and the other young soldiers endured  would come creeping back to his memory…..

Ally- Oop is precious to me for many reasons!

It has never once left me stranded…when it brokedown – which is rare – it did it at home!
It has been the best vehicle I have ever owned..and you bet that when those numbers roll over…I am gonna smile and brag and brag and brag some more! !!!

They just don’ t make ‘ em like that anymore – I’ talkin’ about WW 2 Veterans  and old Dodges….God Bless ’em!

Leave a Reply

